Tehran Metro

Tehran’s efficient metro system is the quickest and easiest way to travel across the huge metropolis.


Year, 1971

Sofretu and RATP bagan preliminary studies about Tehrans socio-economic and traffic condition forecast up to 1991.

Year, 1974

Street – Metro proposal was tendered.
The street-metro system recommended a road network with a loop express way in the central area and 2 highways for new urban areas and a 7-line metro network which were complemented by bus network and taxi services.

Year, 1975

The law of Tehran Urban Suburban Railway Company (Metro) establishment was ratified.

Year, 1976

Metro construction studies and executive jobs were bagun.

Years, 1980 – 86

Metro construction was stopped due to imposed war (Iran – Iraq war)

Year, 1995

Signing contract in order to provid E M equipment for Lines 1, 2 and 5

Year, 1999

Inauguration of Line 5 (from Tehran (Sadeghieh) to Karaj station)

Year, 2000

Inauguration of Line 2 (from Tehran (Sadeghieh) to Imam Khomeini station)

Year, 2001

Inauguration of Line 1 (from Darvazeh Dolat to Ali Abad station)

Year, 2002

* Inauguration of Line 1 (from Shahid Haghani to Darvazeh Dolat station)
* Inauguration of Line 1 (from Ali Abad to Shahr-e Rey station)
* Putting into operation of West Terminal

Year, 2003

Inauguration of Line 1 (from Shahr-e Rey to Haram-e Motahar station)

Year, 2004

Inauguration of Line 2 (from Imam Khomeini to Baharestan station)

Year, 2005

* Putting into operation of Iran Khodro station (Line 5)
* Inauguration of Line 5(from Karaj to Golshahr station)
* Putting into operation of Chitgar station (Line 5)
* Putting into operation of Baghershahr station (Line 1)
* Putting into operation of Fath abad Terminal

Year, 2006

Inauguration of Line 2 (from Baharestan to Daneshgah-e Elm-o San’at station)
* Putting into operation of Sabalan Darvazeh shemiran stations (Line 2)
* Putting into operation of Nezam abad Golbarg stations (Line 2)
* Putting into operation of Atmosfer station (Line 5)
* Putting into operation of Imam Hossein station (Line 2)

Year, 2007

* Inauguration of Line 4(from Darvazeh Shemiran to Ferdowsi station)

Year, 2008

* Putting into operation of Shohada station (Line 1)
* Putting into operation of Shahid Bagheri Tehran pars stations (Line 2)
* Putting into operation of Ekbatan station (Line 5)

Year, 2009

* Inauguration of Line 1 (from Mirdamad to Gholhak station)
* Putting into operation of Meydan-e Enghelab-e Eslami (Line 4)

Year, 2010

* Putting into operation of Shahid Sadr Gheytariyeh stations (Line 1)
* Putting into operation of Farhangsara stations (Line 2)
* Putting into operation of Shahid Kolahdouz, Nabard Vali-e Asr stations (Line 4)

Year, 2011

* Putting into operation of Doctor Habib-o-llah, Tohid, Meydan-e Azadi, Sheykh-o-raeis, Ostad Moien, Piroozi (Line 4)
* Putting into operation of Kahrizak (Line 1)

Year, 2012

* Putting into operation of Niroo Havaei, Shahrak Ekbatan, Ekbatan (Eram-e Sabz) (Line 4)
* Putting into operation of Shahid Beheshti (Line 3)

The Latest Tehran Metro Map


Tehran Metro Map

Tehran Metro, Tehran Metro, Tehran Metro, Tehran Metro, Tehran Metro, Tehran Metro, Tehran Metro, Tehran Metro, Tehran Metro, Tehran Metro, Tehran Metro, Tehran Metro, Tehran Metro, Tehran Metro, Tehran Metro, Tehran Metro, Tehran Metro, Tehran Metro, Tehran Metro, Tehran Metro, Abadan Metro, Abadeh Metro, Abyek Metro, Abhar Metro, Abyaneh Metro, Ahar Metro, Ahvaz Metro, Alavicheh Metro, Aliabad Metro, Aligoodarz Metro, Alvand Metro, Amlash Metro, Amol Metro, Andimeshk Metro, Andisheh Metro, Arak Metro, Ardabil Metro, Ardakan Metro, Asalem Metro, Asalouyeh Metro, Ashkezar Metro, Ashlagh Metro, Ashtiyan Metro, Astaneh Arak Metro, Astaneh-e Ashrafiyyeh Metro, Astara Metro, Babol Metro, Babolsar Metro, Baharestan Metro, Balov Metro, Bardaskan Metro, Bam Metro, Bampur Metro, Bandar Abbas Metro, Bandar Anzali Metro, Bandar Charak Metro, Bandar Imam Metro, Bandar Lengeh Metro, Bandar Torkman Metro, Baneh Metro, Bastak Metro, Behbahan Metro, Behshahr Metro, Bijar Metro, Birjand Metro, Bistam Metro, Bojnourd Metro, Bonab Metro, Borazjan Metro, Borujerd Metro, Bukan Metro, Bushehr Metro, Damavand Metro, Damghan Metro, Darab Metro, Dargaz Metro, Daryan Metro, Darreh Shahr Metro, Deylam Metro, Deyr Metro, Dezful Metro, Dezghan Metro, Dibaj Metro, Doroud Metro, Eghlid Metro, Esfarayen Metro, Eslamabad Metro, Eslamabad-e Gharb Metro, Eslamshahr Metro, Evaz Metro, Farahan Metro, Fasa Metro, Ferdows Metro, Feshak Metro, Feshk Metro, Firouzabad Metro, Fouman Metro, Fasham, Tehran Metro, Gachsaran Metro, Garmeh-Jajarm Metro, Gavrik Metro, Ghale Ganj Metro, Gerash Metro, Genaveh Metro, Ghaemshahr Metro, Golbahar Metro, Golpayegan Metro, Gonabad Metro, Gonbad-e Kavous Metro, Gorgan Metro, Hamadan Metro, Hashtgerd Metro, Hashtpar Metro, Hashtrud Metro, Heris Metro, Hidaj Metro, Haji Abad Metro, Ij Metro, Ilam Metro, Iranshahr Metro, Isfahan Metro, Islamshahr Metro, Izadkhast Metro, Izeh Metro, Jajarm Metro, Jask Metro, Jahrom Metro, Jaleq Metro, Javanrud Metro, Jiroft Metro, Jolfa Metro, Kahnuj Metro, Kamyaran Metro, Kangan Metro, Kangavar Metro, Karaj Metro, Kashan Metro, Kashmar Metro, Kazeroun Metro, Kerman Metro, Kermanshah Metro, Khalkhal Metro, Khalkhāl Metro, Khomein Metro, Khomeynishahr Metro, Khonj Metro, Khormuj Metro, Khorramabad Metro, Khorramshahr Metro, Khorashad Metro, Koumleh Metro, Khvoy Metro, Kilan Metro, Kish Metro, Koker Metro, Kosar Metro, Kordkuy Metro, Kong Metro, Kuhdasht Metro, Laft Metro, Lahijan Metro, Langaroud Metro, Lar Metro, Latian Metro, Lavasan Metro, Lamerd Metro, Mahabad Metro, Mahan Metro, Mahshahr Metro, Majlesi Metro, Maku Metro, Malard Metro, Malayer Metro, Manjil Metro, Manoojan Metro, Maragheh Metro, Marand Metro, Marivan Metro, Marvdasht Metro, Masal Metro, Mashhad Metro, Masjed Soleyman Metro, Mehran Metro, Meshkinshahr Metro, Meyaneh Metro, Meybod Metro, Miandoab Metro, Mianeh Metro, Mianeh Metro, Mianeh-ye Bardangan Metro, Mianej Metro, Minab Metro, Minoodasht Metro, Mohajeran Metro, Naghadeh Metro, Nobandeyaan Metro, Nahavand Metro, Nain Metro, Najafabad Metro, Namin Metro, Natanz Metro, Nazarabad Metro, Nishapur Metro, Nīr Metro, Nīr Metro, Nowshahr Metro, Nurabad Metro, Nurabad Metro, Omidiyeh Metro, Oshnaviyeh Metro, Oskou Metro, Ormand Metro, Orumiyeh Metro, Pakdasht Metro, Parand Metro, Pardis Metro, Parsabad Metro, Paveh Metro, Piranshahr Metro, Pishva Metro, Poldasht Metro, Poulad-shahr Metro, Qaemshahr Metro, Qaen Metro, Qamsar Metro, Qasr-e Shirin Metro, Qazvin (city) Metro, Qods Metro, Qom Metro, Qorveh Metro, Quchan Metro, Rafsanjan Metro, Ramin Metro, Ramsar Metro, Ramshar Metro, Rasht Metro, Ray Metro, Razmian Metro, Rezvanshahr Metro, Rezvanshahr Metro, Rezvanshahr Metro, Roudbar Metro, Roodbar-e-Jonoub Metro, Roudsar Metro, Runiz Metro, Sabzevar Metro, Sadra Metro, Sahand Metro, Salmas Metro, Sanandaj Metro, Saqqez Metro, Sarab Metro, Sarableh Metro, Sarakhs Metro, Saravan Metro, Sardasht Metro, Sardasht Metro, Sardasht Metro, Sari Metro, Sarvestan Metro, Saveh Metro, Senejan Metro, Semnan Metro, Shabestar Metro, Shaft Metro, Shahinshahr Metro, Shahr-e Kord Metro, Shahrezā Metro, Shahriar Metro, Shahroud Metro, Shahsavar Metro, Shiraz Metro, Shirvan Metro, Shushtar Metro, Siahkal Metro, Sirjan Metro, Sourmagh Metro, Sowme’e-Sara Metro, Sarpole Zahab Metro, Shahriar Metro, Tabas Metro, Tabriz Metro, Tafresh Metro, Taft Metro, Takab Metro, Tehran Metro, Torqabeh Metro, Torbat-e Heydarieh Metro, Torbat-e Jam Metro, Touyserkan Metro, Tous Metro, Tonekabon Metro, Varamin Metro, Yasouj Metro, Yazd Metro, Zabol Metro, Zahedan Metro, Zanjan Metro, Zarand Metro, Zarrinshahr Metro, iran metro map, map of metro tehran, Tehran metro map

You must be logged in to post a comment.